SDAYC Luff-In Junior Perpetual Trophies


The San Diego Association of Yacht Clubs presents annual perpetual trophies to the winners of the Luff-In Series, representing a step up in competition level from our La Playa Series; broadening the field to include other area clubs, and also offering racing for multiple types of boats. The term “Luff-In” is a San Diego original, and refers specifically to these SDAYC events.


The SDAYC Luff-In Series runs on the calendar year, and currently consists of three weekends: one in spring, one in summer, and one in fall. Each Luff-In weekend is actually two separate events, with separate registrations. Saturday Luff-Ins are for Singlehanded classes: Sabots and Laser Radials. Sunday Luff-Ins are for Doublehanded classes: Club Flying Juniors (CFJ), Club 420 (C420), and 29ers; PLUS Open Skiffs (singlehanded, but on Sunday so as not to conflict with Sabots).


Luff-Ins are also the perfect way to experience an “away” event, but still spend the night at home!

Dennis Conner Perpetual Trophy
JJ Fetter Perpetual Trophy
Doug Hart Perpetual Trophy
Mark Reynolds Perpetual Trophy
Tim Wadlow Perpetual Trophy
Harold W. Adams Trophy - SCYA